• Westpac Banking Corporation
  • 75 Brisbane Street

 Westpac Banking Corporation (Westpac) was founded in 1817 and was the first bank established in Australia, trading as the Bank of New South Wales.  In 1982 the bank merged with the Commercial Bank of Australia and changed its name to Westpac Banking Corporation.  In December 2008, Westpac merged with St.George Bank Ltd.

Today Westpac Group has branches and controlled entities throughout Australia, New Zealand and the near Pacific region and as at 30 September 2014, employed approximately 36,000 people (full time equivalent basis) in Australia, New Zealand and around the world, with global assets of A$770.8 billion.